There’s freedom in the air as summer sizzles, so why not go the whole holiday hog in some great new gear selected by fashion stylist Polly Banks

1. Fleuss Lagoon Green watch, £240, Spinnaker (spinnaker-watches.co.uk)

2. Born to Love print shirt, £120, Scotch & Soda (scotch-soda.com, 0203 8680496)

Born to Love print shirt, £120, Scotch & Soda

3. Christian aviator sunglasses, £75, Pepe Jeans (pepejeans.com, 0203 3215476)
Christian aviator sunglasses, £75, Pepe Jeans
4. Striped shorts, £17, Marks & Spencer (marksandspencer.com, 0333 0148000)
Striped shorts, £17, Marks & Spencer

5. Bimini carry-all bag, £150, Yeti (uk.yeti.com, 0808 1697080)
Bimini carry-all bag, £150, Yeti

6. Vintage tailored chinos, £65, Crew Clothing (crewclothing.co.uk, 0333 1211993)
Vintage tailored chinos, £65, Crew Clothing
7. Manitou slip-ons, £100, Sebago (sebago.co.uk, 01250 877060)
Manitou slip-ons, £100, Sebago
8. Orange water-resistant jacket, £200, Timberland (timberland.co.uk, 0800 0232478)
Orange water-resistant jacket, £200, Timberland

9. Tie-dye YYB bag, £33.33, Couverture & The Garbstore (couvertureandthegarbstore.com, 0207 2292178)


10. Mono polo ochre top, £95, Wax London (waxlondon.com)

11. Pack and go hat, £28, Jack Wolfskin (jack-wolfskin.co.uk, 00800 96537546)

12. Chase floral jacquard jacket, £135, Wax London (waxlondon.com)

13. Pierre Cashew bowler bag, £295, Ally Capellino (allycapellino.co.uk, 0207 0337843)

14. Gramicci trousers, £85, Couverture & The Garbstore (couvertureandthegarbstore.com, 0207 2292178)

15. Euro Hiker reimagined, £125, Timberland (timberland.co.uk)

16. Pack and go shorts, £55, Jack Wolfskin (jack-wolfskin.co.uk, 00800 96537546)

17. Yellow Hocker medium zip pouch, £105, Ally Capellino (allycapellino.co.uk; 0207 0337843)

18. Striped rugby jumper, £95, Peregrine (peregrineclothing.co.uk; 0117 9739645)

19. Short-sleeve floral print shirt, £90, Wax London (waxlondon.com)

20. Spitfire Smith Automatic Woolston watch, £275, Avi-8 (avi-8.co.uk)

21. Canvas Clipper bag, £500, Tusting (tusting.co.uk; 01234 712266)

22. Kurt seersucker trousers in sage, £95, Wax London (waxlondon.com)

23. Nimble sneakers, £295, Harry’s of London (harrysoflondon.com; 07876 140870)

24. The Hamish packable recycled nylon mac, £160, Ally Capellino (allycapellino.co.uk; 0207 0337843)

25. Incus insulated gilet, £95, Finisterre (finisterre.com; 01872 554481)

26. The Rainbird waterproof jacket, £110, Finisterre (finisterre.com; 01872 554481)

27. Cubitts Tonbridge aviators, £125, Mr Porter (mrporter.com; 0800 0445705)

28. Thorpe stripe half-neck top, £55, Fat Face (fatface.com; 0330 1240000)

29. Goodmove cross-body bag, £29.50, Marks & Spencer (marksandspencer.com; 0333 0148000)

30. Utility trousers, £49, Fat Face (fatface.com; 0330 1240000)

For more coast fashion, browse Her Coastal Wardrobe, check out Tried and Tested Long-sleeved swimwear or pick up the latest copy of coast magazine for more coastal living inspiration.