The sunshine colours of the seaside are reflected in this month’s pick of clothing and accessories chosen by fashion stylist Polly Banks

1. Izipizi sun blue mirage sunglasses, £30, The Conran Shop (conranshop.co.uk; 0207 8274497)

Izipizi sun blue mirage sunglasses, £30, The Conran Shop

Izipizi sun blue mirage sunglasses, £30, The Conran Shop

2. Palm Beach Chess Club T-shirt, £50, Rowing Blazers (rowingblazers.com)

Izipizi sun blue mirage sunglasses, £30, The Conran Shop

Palm Beach Chess Club T-shirt, £50, Rowing Blazers

3. Floral scoop-neck swimsuit, £29.50, Marks & Spencer (marksandspencer.com; 0333 0148000)

Floral scoop-neck swimsuit, £29.50, Marks & Spencer

Floral scoop-neck swimsuit, £29.50, Marks & Spencer

4. Tiilägg cross-body bag, £75, DB Journey (dbjourney.com)

Tiilägg cross-body bag, £75, DB Journey

Tiilägg cross-body bag, £75, DB Journey

5. Navy sandals, £55, Moshulu (moshulu.co.uk; 01404 510440)

Navy sandals, £55, Moshulu

Navy sandals, £55, Moshulu

6. Vintage jeans, from £49.95, Goldsmith Vintage (goldsmithvintage.com; 0208 8007725)

Vintage jeans, from £49.95, Goldsmith Vintage

Vintage jeans, from £49.95, Goldsmith Vintage

7. Æra Ice-blue tote bag, £67, DB Journey (dbjourney.com)

Æra Ice-blue tote bag, £67, DB Journey

Æra Ice-blue tote bag, £67, DB Journey

8. Sinsola desert hat, £45, Arc’teryx (arcteryx.com; 0203 5100658)

Sinsola desert hat, £45, Arc’teryx

Sinsola desert hat, £45, Arc’teryx

9. Pink Malibu watch, £175, Timex (timex.co.uk; 00800 66677000)

10. People Tree & V&A Izzy organic cotton top, £149, People Tree (peopletree.co.uk)

11. Gold Label embroidered cotton top, £79, TK Maxx (tkmaxx.com)

12. Broderie anglaise skirt in mango, £135, Hope Fashion (hopefashion.co.uk; 0333 2201907)

13. Macrame tote bag, £39.50, Oliver Bonas (oliverbonas.com; 0208 0592414)

14. People Tree & V&A Izzy organic cotton skirt, £115, People Tree (peopletree.co.uk)

15. L002 leather sneakers, £90, Lacoste (lacoste.com; 01962 312803)

16. Cabrera swimsuit, £115, Tucca Swim (tuccaswim.co.uk)

For more coast fashion, browse His Coastal Wardrobe, check out Tried and Tested Long-sleeved swimwear or pick up the latest copy of coast magazine for more coastal living inspiration.